Important Update and Move

Thank you for visiting Replace The Ace, a binder program for the FTM community.

Please head over to our new website at http://www.replacetheace.org to find out more about the program, how to donate, and… drum roll please… 

 Our binder applications have been reopened! 

In addition to this, binder verifications will remain open through July. On July 31st, all OLD requests will expire. Binder verifications will act as NEW requests, with priority based on original request date (as long as we can verify there was an original request).

73 thoughts on “Important Update and Move

  1. Hey I’m Mason and in need of a binder. My family are really supportive off me being trans apart from one of my cousins who constantly calls me by my real name so people always get confused because they think that I’m a guy so all I need now to finish my transaction is a binder because I’ve been using different things to make my chest look flat but I’m legit in need of a binder so I don’t need to search different ways to flatten my chest but I would buy a new one but I don’t get that much money off my parents because they always spend their money on bills, food and my little brother because he always wants money so I was wondering if you could help me out

  2. My familys not supportive at all but they told me if i can find a way to get a chest binder i could get one. So thats what im trying to do

  3. My family doesn’t 100% support me being trans And my parents won’t buy me a binder and I have no money or job (I’m 15 y/o) and my parents said if I could find a way to get a binder then I could get one It’s really hard using ace bandages and duct tape and I’ve heard of KT tape but I can’t find a place to get any.

  4. Hi, I’m Riley, and for the past few months I’ve been layering sports’ bras in order to bind my chest, because the first binder that i bought was way too small for me. My parents are a bit transphobic and always correct people when they call me a boy, but I’m sure they’ll learn to support it someday when they find out that it’s not a phase. I don’t know if layering sports’ bras is healthy. It sure does bring a LOT of extra sweat and makes it a little difficult to breathe… I think that’s pretty much it. Thank you for taking the time to read this over!

  5. My parents believe that I’m too young to decide and that I’m just confused but I’ve tried to tell them twice that I am a male and not a female but they wont listen. So I can’t ask them to buy me a binder and I’m not old enough to get a job yet. I was just wondering if anyone could help me get a binder.

  6. Hello!
    Im 14 and I’m genderfluid. I’ve always thought of getting a chest binder or maybe making my own but I’ve read that a DIY one wasnt good. I dont have my own money or job to get a binder on my own, and my family….isn’t supportive. My mother, whom I’ve told a few months back that I was genderfluid, said ‘Does that mean you like girls? Oh is there something wrong with you?’ She said it with disgust and never liked the fact that I hated girly things. Everytime I said I hated girly things she’d go on a tirade about me not being girly enough to be a girl and might become a man. I just want a chest binder so I can feel good about myself again. I hate being called a girl and people whom I’ve came out to in school, use the wrong pronouns just to get a raise out of me. I heard about you guys from a friend and it would be amazing if I got a binder and thank you!

  7. Hi… im 13 and im genderfluid. I havent come out because last time i came out (about my sexuality) my mom yelled and took it horrible. Ive been using tank tops but it gets uncomfortable fast. Ive been looking to get a binder but i dont have the money to get one. It would be so great if i could get one, thanks.

  8. hello, im 15 and a trans guy. I’m out to a few people like my unsupportive mom and I did have a binder at one point and I was taken away and now it’s even worse because I know what I’m missing so if you would please just help I would be awfully appreciative

  9. I’m genderfluid and my family doesn’t support me, like most others that have applied here. I have major dysphoria at times and I get panic attacks easily when I think too much about it. I tried bandaging once and I started crying because I knew it was wrong. It’d be amazing to get a binder because I just want to feel masculine and have more people call me by my name and understand I prefer male pronouns over female. I’m glad this website exists and I’m glad other people are getting the binders they need!

  10. Hi, I’m trans. My binder is completely worn out and I sadly went back to tape. My dysphoria is worse now because of it… My family is unable to afford a new binder… I’m really really stressed out about my chest…

  11. Hi, I am a trans boy and im 17, I cant get a job due to my mental illnesses and my mother is unemployed, we recently had to lower our phone bills and im trying to take less baths. I cannot afford a binder so I’d like to have one donated if possible. I understand binders arent to expensive but I do not have any money to buy…anything. Thank you 🙂

  12. Hello, I’m genderfluid and I can’t get my own job yet because I’m too young. I don’t have any money of my own, and my parents would never buy me a binder. I have long hair and am super proud of it, especially when I’m feeling more female, but when I’m feeling more masculine I get so uncomfortable and feel like no one around me perceives me as male because my hair and chest. It sucks and wish people could see me as male sometimes but it’s hard to do that with long hair and my chest but I love my hair and it all really just sucks. I just want to try and get through highshcool living as me, not as what the world around me expects of me. Sorry to bother y’all, thanks~

  13. Hi I’m trans and live with my supportive sister (as well as my parents but they aren’t really on board) at the momment I’m using ace bandage wrap to bind even though I know it is potentially more dangerous and can harm me more than an official binder. At this moment my parent are not as supportive of the LGBT+ community as I would like they try to understand but they really just don’t understand and I do not have enough personal money from my part time job that I have to use for other ness- cities as well. So I would really really love and appreciate a binder that could help me to releave an it of my dysphoric please and thank you so much sorry to be a bother.

  14. hi im dean and in need of a binder badly and cant get one because my family does not realy support me, i currently bind unsafely and dont want to damage my ribs so im trying to get one through donations. so id realy appreciate a binder and it would help my mental state very much thank you

  15. Hello! I really would love to have a binder because of my family not being extremely accepting. My brother thinks I’m joking even though that’s I’ve been out to him for over a year. He still won’t use the right pronouns or the right name with me and if I correct him he just tells me to shut up. Besides him, I have a step mother who occasionally makes fun of me. I think that if I get a binder, not only will I feel better about myself, but she might take me seriously. Thanks.

  16. hi i’m Basil and my parents are really just :// they’re not supportive of me,, im feeling really gender dysphoric and it’s been bothering me lately, if i could get one of these, that would be good :))

  17. Hello im vahn and im transgender im in need of a binder my parents nor my older family members aprove of who I am ive been suicidal for about 2 years now but when I were “boy” clothing I get guinnely happy and I have painic attacks when ppl talk about my gender or try to get me to were” girly” things I just need to be my self before I end my self. Thx for reading.

  18. I’m kaz (not real name but what I go by ) I was hoping to get a binder because my parents aren’t that supportive of me being non-binary and refuse to get me anything to help me feel comfortable in my own body and I can’t get a job and have no money of my own .i would really like a binder to make me feel more comfortable in public than I am now

  19. Hello. My name is Ida, 13, and im AGender. My parents are not supportive at all,i have 0 dollars and i really need a bimder before the school starts. Ive been using Ace bandages at a
    School to flatten my chest, my friend always asked me “are you okay?” He knew i was hsing ace bandages and He knew it hurt me. My friends are very supportive. Have a glod day everybody.

  20. Hello. My name is Ida, 13, and im AGender. My parents are not supportive at all,i have 0 dollars and i really need a bimder before the school starts.i dont want students at my new school to know my birth gender. Ive been using Ace bandages at a
    School to flatten my chest, my friend always asked me “are you okay?” He knew i was using ace bandages and He knew it hurt me. My friends are very supportive. Have a good day everybody. (Edited)

  21. Hello, I’m Isaac, and I’m FTM trans. I’m not out to my family because I’m unsure how safe it would be to do so. When I can, I bind by layering sports bras. However, doing so is starting to hurt, so I’m trying to get a real binder without my family finding out. I’d like to get one asap so I don’t injure myself and have my parents ask how, resulting in me having to put myself. Thank you and have a nice day!

  22. Hi Im Ashely. I am FTM but not out to my family as they are haters of Lgbt+. I have been in hospital for binding with home made binders before. I am always being miss gendered and I am in need to get a binder with out my family finding out or they will kick me out. That is all have a lovely day.

  23. Hey guys, gals and non-binary pals! I’m Dakota, FTM and not out to my family…. And I am in much need of a full length chest binder… you know, those ones that go down to your waist? If you have one, please let me know.

Leave a Reply

